Thumbnails

Thumbnails I drew over the Easter Holidays. I tried to focus on fantasy styled females. I want to produce something very elegant and delicate looking and that will make the viewer feel peace and overall will be nice to look at. I was thinking of poses that won’t be too hard to animate but might still give off a nice effect. I tried drawing both close-ups and hip-up portraits to see what will work best.

So far, I decided to go with the girl which is sitting down in water (1st page, last one). I changed the water into grass because realistically, I didn’t want to animate the water since I thought it would be too distracting from the main character, which is the girl. But instead I drew her 2 foxes in the digital sketch: 1 on her lap, sleeping and the other sitting behind her, looking at the viewer.

In my mind, the girl is an elf that lives in the forest and is friends with a lot of animals, hence I decided to add some animals to the painting. I’m thinking of animating the background (grass, weeping willow branches) and the girl (maybe her blinking, hair moving subtly and her hand on one of the foxes heads, stroking it).

20170415_211844l20170415_211854l

Leave a comment