PROJECT IDEAS

FIRST IDEA

This is one was one of my very first ideas. I had a big image for this one in my mind and thought that I would be very happy with it. But unfortunately, after a while I kind of gave up on it because it didn’t have that “kick” that I wanted it to have. It still looked too “childish” for me and even thought I still thought it was nice, it just wasn’t something that I was proud of. I still didn’t have the chance to finish it but I wanted to go back to one of my other thumbnail ideas. 4

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

SECOND IDEA

This was my 2nd design for my FMP. As you can see, I wanted to work with the low angle perspective and I have actually done quite a lot to it already. I still wanted to push the project more and I wasn’t too happy with the angle still. I just couldn’t get the legs right and so I made them look a little less in perspective, which ruined the whole effect I was going for. 3

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I then got fed up with idea, and tried to do something more simple.

THIRD IDEA

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But once again, I really didn’t like the idea and thought it was too simple for what I wanted to do.

Initially, if I did go with this idea, I wanted to make it so the background would pan and zoom in along with the characters and foreground. I would also have wanted to animate both the characters and background but I didn’t get around to painting anything background related yet.

LAST AND FAVOURITE IDEA: 

So for my last idea, I went back to the low angle painting idea and really tried to push myself with getting the perspective anatomy correct. I researched a lot of low angled reference pictures and went to YouTube for some tutorials on it too. Luckily, I was able to find the suitable tutorials for my needs and managed to really pull through with my idea.

13

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

