RESEARCH- 2.5D animation

2.5D stands for two and a half dimensional. The images are made to look 3D where in fact, they are not. A lot of games were created in that perspective such as: street fighter, ori and the blind forest, and more.

 

PARALLAX SCROLLING: 

It’s a technique in computer graphics and web design, where background images move by the camera slower than foreground images, creating an illusion of depth in a 2D scene.

 

Parallax_scrolling_example_scene.gif

 

 

I really love the effect it gives and the depth of the image. I think it’s really good for my idea and really pushes my skills forward. I wanted to do something really different for my project and I am glad I am taking on this idea.

Leave a Reply

