RESEARCH- CHARACTER IDLE ANIMATION

 

For my FMP, I want to animate my character as a possible idle animation GIF. I researched some Warframe idle animations because I really like how fluent they look.

Possibly, I’ll give my character some weapons/ magical power so that will also give off a nice effect. I don’t want to over-complicate my design/ FMP because I want to be able to make it looks really professional and on a high level, but given my nearly to none experience with 2.5D animating, I am not feeling too confident right now. Hopefully, that will change soon because I want to research more on after effects.

I was thinking of animating my character either in a complex manner or more of a simple style like in the first youtube video (them just standing and hardly moving). Of course, it will also depend on the character itself and their design and what animation style will work best with them.

Leave a Reply

