RESEARCH- TERA Online

Game website

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

TERA is a 3rd person view MMORPG (Mass Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game). I have played it a lot in the past and I remember it having some amazing graphics (character/ monster and environment wise). I thought it would be a good idea to research it since I feel like it will give me lots of inspiration when creating my own characters for my FMP. In gameplay, you really have a good feel for the environment you’re in and the monsters/ creatures around you. I have always felt very inspired to paint because of TERA’s stunning visuals and the vast world you can venture out in.

TERA_ConceptArt_118_

Tera has an incredibly vast character creation which has always inspired me to design my very own characters. You have a choice of many different classes and races which I really liked the look of. TERA_ConceptArt_149_

 

I find the colours in TERA to be very bright, vibrant and saturated (depending on the different country on the map) Different TERA worlds/ cities have a more of a Utopian or a Dystopian theme.

lancer_vs_vulcan

I have always found TERA a very inspirational game and I will definitely be using it as an inspiration for my own FMP.

Leave a Reply

